

Capacity & institutional strengthening for rural electrification and development -Decentralised Energy Option (CAP-REDEO





MULTISECTORIAL WORKING GROUP – MEMBERS LISTS

DELIVERABLE D2B



Supported by the Intelligent Energy Europe Agency (IEEA) and French Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MAE)

Intelligent Energy 💽 Europe

Deliverable D2B

Contractual References :

IED IEEA : 06/013/CAP REDEO : EIE/06/265/SI2.447980

<u>Client:</u> Intelligent Energy – Europe (IEEA)

Contractor:

IED Innovation Energie Développement

2 chemin de la Chauderaie 69340, Francheville, France Tel. +33 (0)4 72 59 13 20 Fax. +33 (0)4 72 59 13 39 E-mail : <u>ied@ied-sa.fr</u> u

	Version 1	Version 2	Version 3
Date	15 October 2007		
Written by	TN		
Reviewed by	AS		
Approved by			
Distribution level	All		

1 Multi-sectorial stakeholder group

<u>National level:</u> It was decided to have an informal multisector stakeholder group to discuss the objectives, criteria to be taken into rural electrification development program in each country – and collect existing data

MIME in Cambodia and **MEM** in Laos are leaders (chairs) in these working groups and IED local subcontractors (Sengprasong (NUOL) & Chanthan (CDEC)) were liaison officers to animate (stimulate) the discussion.

<u>The following list of multi-stakeholder group's members has been established for Lao</u> <u>PDR</u>

	Name	Position	Organisation	Address	Tel, fax, mob, email
1	Houmphone Bulyaphol	Director general	MÉM, DOE	Nongbone road, P.O box 4708, Vientiane, Lao PDR	+856-21 41 30 12 houmphon@laotel.co m
2	Hatsadi Sisoulath	Deputy director general	MEM, Department of Electricity (DOE)	Nongbone road, P.O box 4708, Vientiane, Lao PDR	+856-21 41 30 12 sisoulathhatsady@ya hoo.com
3	Anousak Phongsavath	Chief of Rural Electrification Division (RED)	MEM, DOE	Nongbone road, P.O box 5313, Vientiane, Lao PDR	+856-21 415 388 +856-21 415 714 (fax) +856-20 550 9741 (mobile) <u>anousak_pv@yahoo.</u> <u>com</u>
4	Khanthala Sisamouth	Deputy of RED	MEM, DOE	Nongbone road, P.O box 5313, Vientiane, Lao PDR	+856-20 56 01 154 ktlssm@yahoo.com
5	Lamphone Dimanivong	Engineer, GIS expert, Power study planning division	MEM, DOE	Nongbone road, P.O box 4708, Vientiane, Lao PDR	+856- 21 415 036 +856-20 54 02 519 (mobile) <u>dimanivong@gmail.c</u> <u>om</u>
6	Sisavath	Deputy general manager	Electricité du Laos (EDL)	EDL, Nongbone road, PO box 309, Vientiane, Lao PDR	+856-55 12 749 +856-21 416 381 edlgmo@laotel.com

7	Boungnong Bouttavong Sengsampho	Manager, System planning office Engineer	EDL, Planning Department EDL,	EDL, Nongbone road, PO box 309, Vientiane, Lao PDR EDL,	+856-21 451 519 (ext 168) +856-20 56 07 966 (mobile) bboungnong@yahoo. com +856-21 451 519 (ext
	ne Phanavanh		Planning department	Nongbone road, PO box 309, Vientiane, Lao PDR	168) +856-20 504 9684 (mobile)
9	Dr. Maytry SENCHANTHI XAY, Mr. Thonglien Paserth	Deputy director, Official	Ministry of Health, Planning and budgeting department		+856-21 2411254 (office)
10	Bounta Boutsabang	Director general	Khammuon provincial department of Energy & Mines (PDEM)	Khammuon province	+856-981 5908
11	Bounthanong Phonethipasa	Director	Sengsavanh Co. Ltd		Tel: 020 618825 / 0205649373 airnoyvong@yahoo.c om; phonethipasa@yaho o.com
12	Thipasone Sonekhamyoy	Program officer	SV company	VOPS office House 194 Nalu road Phonexay PO box 10259, Vientiane, Lao PDR	+856-21 453 363 +856-20 780 5733 (mobile) Donekhamyoy@msn. com
13	Kodeng Kingkeo	Officer	National statistics center	Luang Prabang Road, Vientiane Capital, Lao PDR <u>http://www.ns</u> <u>c.gov.la/</u>	Tel: 856-21-214740 <u>King1521974@yahoo</u> <u>.com</u>
14	Phousavath Phasaysithide th	Official	Ministry of Industry and commerce		
15	Khamoune Thongseng	Deputy director, Statistic information technology center	Ministry of Education	Thanon Lane Xang, Ban Xiengyeun Tha, Muang Chanthaburi, P.O.Box 67,	+856-21 216004 +856-21 216001 (Fax)

				Vientiane,	
10	Nour	Doputy dimension	National	Laos	050 04 04 4047
16	Noun	Deputy director	National	Prime	856-21 214917,
	Phomixay	of cartography division	Geographic	Minister's Office	856-21 218404,
		aivision	Department, Prime-		856-21 218468,
			minister office	Compound, Ban Nahai	856-21 214915 (fax)
				Diou, Muang	ngdmap@laotel.com
				Chanthaburi,	<u>inguinap@iaotci.com</u>
				P.O.Box	
				2159,	
				Vientiane,	
				Laos	
17	1.	Director,	Ministry of	104/4-5	856-21 412000
	Monesavanh	Business and	industry and	Thanon	856-21 412434 (fax)
	Phouthavong,	market division,	commerce,	Phonesay,	laotpc@mail.com
		Staffs	Department of	Ban	http://www.moc.gov.l
	2. Mr. May		Internal Trade	Phonesay,	<u>a</u>
	Yayonyia 3. Mr.			Muang	
	Anousack			Saysettha, P.O.Box	
	Onesavat			4107,	
	Onesavat			Vientiane,	
				Laos	
18	Anousak	Official	Ministry of		
	Ansavanh		Industry and		
			commerce		
19	Mr.	Engineer,	Miniature		
	Bounyavath		Ministry of Telecommunic		
	Nilaxay	Operation of 11	ation,		
	Mr.	Senior staff,	Transportation,		
	Ounhuane		Post and		
	Siliamphone, Mr.	Technical staff	Construction,		
	Thongsay	i c umudi sidil	Department of		
	Sengmuang,		Transportation		
20	Phayvanh	Financial	MEM/ DOE		+856-21 564 9373
	Vongsaly	consultant,			airnoyvong@yahoo.c
	5 . 5	Rural			om
		electrification			
		program			



Figure 1 : the Lao multi-sectorial working group meeting, Lane Xang hotel, Vientiane, 11th October 2007

The following list of multistakeholder group's members has been established for Cambodia

No	Name	Organization	Title	Contacts
1	H.E Tun Lean	Ministry of	Director general,	tunlean@forum.org.kh
		Industry, Mines	General	
		and Energy	Department of	
		(MIME),	Energy	
2	Mr. Heng	Ministry of	Deputy Director,	hengkunleang@yahoo.com
	Kunleang	Industry, Mines	Energy	
		and Energy	development	
			department	
3	Mr. Phan	Ministry of	Chief	
	Bunthoeun	Industry, Mines		
		and Energy		
4	Mr. Chim	Ministry of	Deputy	012 908 119
	Theaream	Industry, Mines		
		and Energy		
5	Mr. Sok	Ministry of	Staff of	

	Chandareth	Industry, Mines	Department of	
		and Energy	planning	
6	Mr. Math Rofat	Ministry of	Staff of	
-		Industry, Mines	department of	
		and Energy	planning	
7	Mr. Chan	Electricity of	Director of	sodavath@hotmail.com
,	Sodavath	Cambodia	project planning	
8	Mr. Praing	Electricity of	Deputy Director	
0	Chulasa	Cambodia	of project	
	Chulusu	Cumoodia	planning	
9	Mr. Ngin Kanida	Electricity of	Staff of technical	
,	init i gin Human	Cambodia	Department	
10	Mr. Theng Marith	Electricity	Director of	tmarith@yahoo.com
10	ivit: Theng ivitaliti	Authority of	Regulation	unartir e ganoo.com
		Cambodia	Regulation	
11	Mr. Nong Rithya	Electricity	Staff of	
	in rong run ju	Authority of	Regulation	
		Cambodia	department	
12	Mr. Chea Savan	Rural	IT staff	
		electrification		
		fund secretariat		
13	Mr. Chiv Mean	Ministry of	Deputy of	
10	Hea	Health	Director General	
14	Mr. Phol Norith	Ministry of	GEE chief	
		Education,	department,	
		,	Institute of	
			Technology of	
			Cambodia	
15	Mr. Has Bunton	Ministry of	Deputy Director	
		Planning	General	
17	Mr. Soun Dy	Provincial	Director	
		Department of		
		industry, Mines		
		and Energy		
18	Mr. Poun Run	Provincial	Chief of Energy	
		Department of	-•	
		industry, Mines		
		and Energy		
19	Mr. Ky Chanthan	CDEC company	Director	kychanthan@gmail.com



Figure 2 : the Cambodian multi-sectorial working group meeting, Sunway hotel, Phnom Penh, 1st October 2007